Save drafts and publish!

When you’re building a new tool with Internal, you can now save drafts and publish them at a later time. This might be useful if you’re working on a brand new tool that isn’t ready for your end users yet or if you’re making some changes to an existing tool that you want to release at a later time. 

How it works

As you begin to build your tool, you’ll see the “Unsaved Changes” indicator displayed at the top of your Space. Before you save, first make sure that your Space has a name.

Once that's taken care of, just hover over "Unsaved Changes" and click "Save Draft".

When you’re ready to publish the Space, click “Publish” at the top of your Space. Make sure the Default Environment is selected (more to come on Environments soon!).


If you’re not ready to Publish, just close the Space without publishing. You can always access your unpublished spaces from the left navigation panel to continue editing.

Let us know if you have any questions or feedback on this new feature! You can always  find us on Twitter.

Get started now.

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Check your email. We sent a verification link to your email.

New verification link sent.

Send a new link

Good news! Your company already has an Internal account. Do you want to request access?

You'll get an invite to Internal once your company admin approves your request.

Request Access